New Publications in the Library
List of the new publications:


 
All Items by Source

Articles

Annual Reviews Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Archive of  peer-reviewed journals in physical, technological and social sciences. Access provided to journals published before 2013. List of journals.
Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Database "Lituanistika" openURL
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
Emerald Management eJournals Collection Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals with fulltext covering field of social sciences. Topics: marketing, human resources, management, information and communication sciences. List of journals and  archive.
Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A full-text database covering a wide variety health topics, like fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOP Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A full-text database that offers a trusted source of nursing and allied health literature. Topics: pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
HighWire Press Some full text availableopenURL
HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science on Earth! It is assisting in the online publication of 2,434,604 free full-text articles and 7,659,003 total articles.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
Oxford University Press Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
SAGE Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences. List of journals. SAGE also offers free trials throughout the year – learn more about current free trials.
Science Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Scientific journal containing information about various fields of science. You will find the latest scientific news, information about original researches, discoveries, scientific analyzes and comments. Currently do not have access to this database.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. Full-text access is available back to 2012.
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of journals.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Access provided to issues published back to 1997. List of journals.

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access to 686766 open access research theses from 593 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Lithuanian Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
ETD is online system for uploading an electronic copy of thesis or dissertation. It gathers bachelor's, master's thesis defended in Lithuania since 2003. Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network. 
Martynas Mazvydas National Library of Lithuania Online Catalogue openURL
Dissertations defended in Lithuania are preserved in National Martynas Mažvydas stock for manuscripts.
 
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Empirical Data

Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive (LiDA) Some full text availableopenURL
LiDA was established in 2006 by Policy and Public Administration Institute at Kaunas University of Technology in partnership with Vilnius University, Institute for Social Research, the Republic of Lithuania Ministry of Education and Science. More about LiDA.

Handbooks & Guides

Ebook Central Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebrary offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University Some full text availableopenURL
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
More than 140 000 e-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
OAPEN Library Some full text availableopenURL
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
 
Online Books Page Some full text availableopenURL
Listing over 2 million free books on the Web. It is possible to make search by different criteria.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
Taylor & Francis eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Permanent access to ebooks published by Routledge that are covering topics in Social Sciences and Humanities. List of the books and a user guide.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Archive of peer-reviewed journals (list of 483 titles) published by Wiley. Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection (list of 370 titles), Science Technology Medicine (list of  417 titles) published before 2013.

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
LiDA Thesaurus openURL
LiDA thesaurus version is derived from the HASSET thesaurus which was developed by the UK Data Archive at the University of Essex.
Oxford Reference Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. List of journals.

Online Sources

Research GATE openURL
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher, ResearchGate today has more than 10 million members.

Open Access sources

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. The catalogue provides nearly 10,000 journals, including 32 Lithuanian magazines.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
More about database.

Search Systems

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Essential Science Indicators (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Journal Citation Reports (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program.
To use the program you need:
  • Sign up (log in to http://www.refworks.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account);
  • After registration, a connection data and group code will be emailed to the email supplied in the registration form. Note: connecting from off-campus computers, group code can be requested by email vilija.dzingiene@ktu.lt;
  • Connecting from KTU network computers you need to enter login name and password;
  • Connecting from other computers you need to enter group code, login name and password;
  • It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.

Scopus Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. 
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files