eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
OpenEdition Books
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
SAGE Research Methods
This database contains books, articles, videos on social science methods and information on different methods. List of subscribed eBooks.
This database contains books, articles, videos on social science methods and information on different methods. List of subscribed eBooks.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Routledge Publishing e-books on social sciences and humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Routledge Publishing e-books on social sciences and humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Bepress Legal Repository
Open access to legal institutions and universities to various publications, working papers and conference proceedings on the topics of law, business, education, engineering, physical and social sciences.
Open access to legal institutions and universities to various publications, working papers and conference proceedings on the topics of law, business, education, engineering, physical and social sciences.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Lituanistika
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing)
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
Passport
Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International. Includes economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and sources of information. More information about Passport.
Market research reports about various consumer products and industries worldwide from Euromonitor International. Includes economic indicators, demographic data, foreign trade statistics, and sources of information. More information about Passport.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SpringerLINK Journals
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Lithuanian Data Archive for HSS (LiDA)
It is a virtual digital infrastructure for data acquisition, long-term preservation and dissemination.
It is a virtual digital infrastructure for data acquisition, long-term preservation and dissemination.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
OAPEN Library
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Online Books Page
Open access e-books of fiction and scientific literature. Users can search for books applying various criteria.
Open access e-books of fiction and scientific literature. Users can search for books applying various criteria.
ProQuest Ebook Central
Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
Wiley Online Library
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Eurovoc
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Oxford Journals Collection
It is a database of full-text journals in the fields of medicine, natural sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, physical sciences and law. List of subscribed journals.
It is a database of full-text journals in the fields of medicine, natural sciences, humanities, social sciences, mathematics, physical sciences and law. List of subscribed journals.
Research GATE
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Connected Papers
A search engine that helps researchers and scholars discover the most relevant and important research papers in their field. The tool generates graphs and analyses documents, selecting dozens of research papers with the strongest links to the query.
A search engine that helps researchers and scholars discover the most relevant and important research papers in their field. The tool generates graphs and analyses documents, selecting dozens of research papers with the strongest links to the query.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics)
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
OECD iLibrary
It is a database of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), which contains statistical information, books and periodicals on key socio-economic topics published by the OECD
It is a database of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), which contains statistical information, books and periodicals on key socio-economic topics published by the OECD
Open Access Button
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Vida Daškuvienė
- Subject Librarian
- vida.daskuviene@ktu.lt
- +370 37 300654