New books
All Items by Source

Articles

Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Nature Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Nature magazine is an interdisciplinary, weekly, science journal. Full-text access is available to journal published from 2006 to present.
Oxford University Press Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
Science Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Scientific journal containing information about various fields of science. You will find the latest scientific news, information about original researches, discoveries, scientific analyzes and comments. Currently do not have access to this database.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. Full-text access is available back to 2012.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Access provided to issues published back to 1997. List of journals.
Zentralblatt MATH Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database of indexed information in theoretical and applied mathematics. Topics: theoretical mathematics, probability theory and statistics, mathematical physics, classical, rigid body and fluid mechanics, mathematical programming, theoretical computer science and finite automata theory, systems theory, management theory, operations research, coding theory, circuit theory, cryptography, information and communication.

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access to 686766 open access research theses from 593 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Lithuanian Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
ETD is online system for uploading an electronic copy of thesis or dissertation. It gathers bachelor's, master's thesis defended in Lithuania since 2003. Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network. 
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video
Encyclopedia. More about Britannica Online.

Handbooks & Guides

Access Engineering Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
AccessEngineering provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. It also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
More than 140 000 e-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
InTech Some full text availableopenURL
Science, Technology and Medicine open access publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004, InTechOpen has published 2,641 books and 44,414 scientific works by 92,408 international scientists.
Project Gutenberg Some full text availableopenURL
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Archive of peer-reviewed journals (list of 483 titles) published by Wiley. Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection (list of 370 titles), Science Technology Medicine (list of  417 titles) published before 2013.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Archive of peer-reviewed journals (list of 483 titles) published by Wiley. Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection (list of 370 titles), Science Technology Medicine (list of  417 titles) published before 2013.

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Oxford Reference Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. List of journals.
Polytechnical Dictionary
Dictionary provides modern physical and technological sciences terms.

Open Access sources

Applied Technologies and Innovations Some full text availableopenURL
ATI is peer-reviewed international research journal. Papers for consideration could source from domains of physics, chemistry, biology, technology and engineering, electronics, science and education, and other applied technology and innovation domains.
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology Some full text availableopenURL
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology is dedicated to publish research papers, reviews, case studies and short communications from all disciplines of science and technology.
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology Some full text availableopenURL
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology is dedicated to publish research papers, reviews, case studies and short communications from all disciplines of science and technology.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. The catalogue provides nearly 10,000 journals, including 32 Lithuanian magazines.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
More about database.

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Essential Science Indicators (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Journal Citation Reports (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program.
To use the program you need:
  • Sign up (log in to http://www.refworks.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account);
  • After registration, a connection data and group code will be emailed to the email supplied in the registration form. Note: connecting from off-campus computers, group code can be requested by email vilija.dzingiene@ktu.lt;
  • Connecting from KTU network computers you need to enter login name and password;
  • Connecting from other computers you need to enter group code, login name and password;
  • It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.

Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files