New Publications in the Library
  1. Bergevoet, Tom, aut.  The flexible city : sustainable solutions for a Europe in transition / Tom Bergevoet & Maarten van Tuijl.  European ed.   Rotterdam : nai010 Publishers, 2016.  222 p. :  iliustr., žml., plan. ISBN 9789462082878 D215106 UDK 711.4
  2.  Cities in transition : power, environment, society / edited by Wowo Ding, Arie Graafland and Andong Lu ; [Vittorio Magnago Lampugnani ... et al.].   Rotterdam : nai010 publishers, 2015.  489, [6] p. :  iliustr. ISBN 9789462082434 D215097 UDK 711.4
  3. Dunn, Nick, 1974-, aut.  Architectural modelmaking / Nick Dunn.  2nd ed.   London : Laurence King Publishing, 2014.  216 p. :  iliustr. ISBN 9781780671727 E33999 UDK 72.021.23
  4. Girot, Christophe, aut.  The course of landscape architecture : a history of our designs on the natural world, from prehistory to the present / Christophe Girot.   London : Thames & Hudson, 2016.  352 p. :  iliustr. ISBN 9780500342978 F4335 UDK 712
  5. Batty, Michael, aut.  The new science of cities / Michael Batty.   Cambridge [Mass.] : MIT Press, 2013.  xx, 496 p. :  iliustr. ISBN 9780262019521 D215095 UDK 711.4
  6. Infinite space : contemporary residential architecture and interiors / photographed by James Silverman ; [edited by James Silverman, Sven Ehmann, Robert Klanten] ; [profile texts by Ben Barlow].   Berlin : Gestalten, 2016.  270 p. : iliustr. ISBN 9783899555981 F4331
  7. Imagine architecture : artistic visions of the urban realm / [edited by Lukas Feireiss and Robert Klanten] ; [all texts by Lukas Feireiss].   Berlin : Gestalten Verlag, 2014.  240 p. : iliustr. ISBN 9783899555448 F4332 UDK 721.8
  8. Jacobus, Frank, aut.  Archi-graphic : an infographic look at architecture / Frank Jacobus.   London : Laurence King Publishing, 2015.  159 p. :  iliustr. ISBN 9781780676197 D215085 UDK 72(084)
  9.  Selldorf architects : portfolio and projects / [portfolio photography by Todd Eberle] ; [editorial team: Lisa J. Green, Lilia Carrier, Sara Martin].   London : Phaidon Press, 2016.  256 p. : iliustr., shem. ISBN 9780714871172 E33978 UDK 72
  10. Delaney, Miriam, aut.  Studio craft & technique for architects / by Miriam Delaney, Anne Gorman.   London : Laurence King, 2015.  528 p. :  iliustr., schem. ISBN 9781780676579 C127264 UDK 72.02(035)
  11. C3 : [provides innovative and progressive ideas with regards for tradition and context, presents quality works of architecture, urban design and landscape through thematic topic chapters or selected architect feature].   Seoul : C3 Publishing Co, 1984-  t. :  iliustr. ISSN 2092-5190 Ez5742
All Items by Source

Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Annual Reviews Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Archive of  peer-reviewed journals in physical, technological and social sciences. Access provided to journals published before 2013. List of journals.
Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
JSTOR Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The JSTOR archival collections feature the back issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across 60 disciplines. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.
Nature Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Nature magazine is an interdisciplinary, weekly, science journal. Full-text access is available to journal published from 2006 to present.
Oxford University Press Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. Full-text access is available back to 2012.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Access provided to issues published back to 1997. List of journals.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Archive of peer-reviewed journals (list of 483 titles) published by Wiley. Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection (list of 370 titles), Science Technology Medicine (list of  417 titles) published before 2013.

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access to 686766 open access research theses from 593 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Lithuanian Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
ETD is online system for uploading an electronic copy of thesis or dissertation. It gathers bachelor's, master's thesis defended in Lithuania since 2003. Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network. 
Martynas Mazvydas National Library of Lithuania Online Catalogue openURL
Dissertations defended in Lithuania are preserved in National Martynas Mažvydas stock for manuscripts.
 
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Empirical Data

Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive (LiDA) Some full text availableopenURL
LiDA was established in 2006 by Policy and Public Administration Institute at Kaunas University of Technology in partnership with Vilnius University, Institute for Social Research, the Republic of Lithuania Ministry of Education and Science. More about LiDA.

Handbooks & Guides

Ebook Central Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebrary offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
More than 140 000 e-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
OAPEN Library Some full text availableopenURL
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
 
Project Gutenberg Some full text availableopenURL
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
SpringerLINK eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Permanent access provided to ebook collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library. Both collections consists of the books published between 2005 and 2007.
Taylor & Francis eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Permanent access to ebooks published by Routledge that are covering topics in Social Sciences and Humanities. List of the books and a user guide.
Wiley Online eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
111 online books by Wiley covering topics in Finances, Engineering, Physics, Computers Sciences, Chemistry and more. List of the publications is here (link to PDF file).

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.

Open Access sources

British Journal of Applied Science & Technology Some full text availableopenURL
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology is dedicated to publish research papers, reviews, case studies and short communications from all disciplines of science and technology.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. The catalogue provides nearly 10,000 journals, including 32 Lithuanian magazines.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
More about database.

Patents

Database of the European Patents in the Republic of Lithuania
The European Patent database contains the information about European patents with Lithuania specified as designated or extension state.
Lithuanian Technical Library Patents Search openURL
Search for patents in Lithuanian Technical library.
Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
The database contains descriptions of patent applications submitted after 2011 and descriptions of all patents issued under the Patent Law in PDF format.

Search Systems

Standards

Lithuanian Technical Library Standards Search openURL
Search for standards in Lithuanian Technical Library.
Standards catalogue of Lithuanian Standards Board (LST)
Standards catalogue of Lithuanian Standards Board (LST) available via KTU Virtual library.

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Journal Citation Reports (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program.
To use the program you need:
  • Sign up (log in to http://www.refworks.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account);
  • After registration, a connection data and group code will be emailed to the email supplied in the registration form. Note: connecting from off-campus computers, group code can be requested by email vilija.dzingiene@ktu.lt;
  • Connecting from KTU network computers you need to enter login name and password;
  • Connecting from other computers you need to enter group code, login name and password;
  • It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.

Scopus Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. 
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files