MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
OpenEdition Books
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
ACS Publications
Access to scientific journals published by the American Chemical Society. Topics: chemistry and other physical sciences. List of subscribed journals
Access to scientific journals published by the American Chemical Society. Topics: chemistry and other physical sciences. List of subscribed journals
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
GreenFILE (EBSCO Publishing)
Database indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. opics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Topics: environment, global warming, pollution, alternative energy sources.
Database indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. opics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Topics: environment, global warming, pollution, alternative energy sources.
Infoscience
In this database users can find articles, conference reports, e-books in the fields of engineering, natural and technological sciences.
In this database users can find articles, conference reports, e-books in the fields of engineering, natural and technological sciences.
IOP Science
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
List of subscribed journals. List of journals in the IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999.
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
List of subscribed journals. List of journals in the IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999.
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing)
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals.
Nature
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
RSC Gold excluding Archive
Access to 46 peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The database includes chemistry and related sciences such as biology, biophysics, energy, environmental engineering, materials, physics, and more.
Access to 46 peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The database includes chemistry and related sciences such as biology, biophysics, energy, environmental engineering, materials, physics, and more.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SPIE Digital Library
Access to e-books, magazines, conference proceedings on astronomy, photonics, biomedical optics, communication and information technology, defense and security, electronic imaging and signal processing, energy, lasers, light sources and lighting, lithography and microelectronics, metrology, nanotechnology, optics, remote sensing, sensor topics. List of subscribed journals.
Access to e-books, magazines, conference proceedings on astronomy, photonics, biomedical optics, communication and information technology, defense and security, electronic imaging and signal processing, energy, lasers, light sources and lighting, lithography and microelectronics, metrology, nanotechnology, optics, remote sensing, sensor topics. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLINK Journals
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
SciFinder-n
It is a chemical science database containing information on substances, including their chemical structures, reactions, chemical names, properties, commercial availability and regulation, patents (PatentPak), scientific methods (MethodsNow), the SciFinder-n Synthesis Planning function, etc.
It is a chemical science database containing information on substances, including their chemical structures, reactions, chemical names, properties, commercial availability and regulation, patents (PatentPak), scientific methods (MethodsNow), the SciFinder-n Synthesis Planning function, etc.
Access Engineering
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
InTech
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
SpringerLINK eBooks
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Wiley Online eBooks
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Wiley Online Library
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Eurovoc
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
PLoS Public Library of Science
Open access to biomedical journals containing biotechnology-related information.
Open access to biomedical journals containing biotechnology-related information.
Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Connected Papers
A search engine that helps researchers and scholars discover the most relevant and important research papers in their field. The tool generates graphs and analyses documents, selecting dozens of research papers with the strongest links to the query.
A search engine that helps researchers and scholars discover the most relevant and important research papers in their field. The tool generates graphs and analyses documents, selecting dozens of research papers with the strongest links to the query.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
LSB standards
Library subscribes electronic standards prepared by Lithuanian Standards Board (Lithuanian standards, European and international standards adopted in Lithuania). Information about e-standards is renewed monthly. Standards are accessible in Virtual library and Catalogue.
Clarivate Analytics
It is a bibliographic database of citation information. It contains bibliographic data, abstracts and citation data from world-renowned scientific journals.
It is a bibliographic database of citation information. It contains bibliographic data, abstracts and citation data from world-renowned scientific journals.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics)
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
InCites
A science assessment and analysis tool that provides citation data and statistics for Web of Science-indexed publications, which can be analysed at organisational, regional, individual and journal level. InCites consists of the Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators databases.
A science assessment and analysis tool that provides citation data and statistics for Web of Science-indexed publications, which can be analysed at organisational, regional, individual and journal level. InCites consists of the Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators databases.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
REHVA guidebooks
REHVA guidesbooks (European Federation of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Associations). The aim is to improve health, comfort and energy efficiency in all buildings and communities, facilitates knowledge exchange, and supports EU policies and developments at national level. The Library has purchased 8 REHVA manuals:
Chilled beam application guidebook,
Indoor climate and productivity in offices,
Computational fluid dynamics in ventilation design,
Solar shading,
Mixing ventilation,
Displacement ventilation,
Fire safety in buildings,
Energy efficiency in historic buildings.
For access to the manuals, please contact a member of the library staff.
REHVA guidesbooks (European Federation of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Associations). The aim is to improve health, comfort and energy efficiency in all buildings and communities, facilitates knowledge exchange, and supports EU policies and developments at national level. The Library has purchased 8 REHVA manuals:
Chilled beam application guidebook,
Indoor climate and productivity in offices,
Computational fluid dynamics in ventilation design,
Solar shading,
Mixing ventilation,
Displacement ventilation,
Fire safety in buildings,
Energy efficiency in historic buildings.
For access to the manuals, please contact a member of the library staff.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Vida Stašiūnaitė
- Subject Librarian
- vida.stasiunaite@ktu.lt
- +370 37 300199
Vida Stašiūnaitė
- Subject Librarian
- vida.stasiunaite@ktu.lt
- +370 37 300199