New Publications in the Library
  
 
All Items by Source

eBooks

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
Morgan And Claypool Sythesis Ebooks Collection 8 Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a database of e-books on automation, computer science, communications, artificial intelligence, data management and other topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.

Articles

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Bepress Legal Repository Some full text availableopenURL
Open access to legal institutions and universities to various publications, working papers and conference proceedings on the topics of law, business, education, engineering, physical and social sciences.
Digital Commons Network Some full text availableopenURL
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Emerald Premier eJournals Collection Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This database contains full-text journals in the social and technological sciences. List of subscribed journals and list of journals in the Emerald Backfiles archive.
GreenFILE (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. opics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Topics: environment, global warming, pollution, alternative energy sources.
HighWire Press Some full text availableopenURL
HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science on Earth.
IEEE Xplore Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. 
Infoscience Some full text availableopenURL
In this database users can find articles, conference reports, e-books in the fields of engineering, natural and technological sciences.
IOP Science Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
List of subscribed journals. List of journals in the IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999.
JSTOR Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
An archive of scientific journals that brings together full-text articles from a variety of disciplines in science and the arts, covering 75 disciplines. You will find more information here.
MEDLINE (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
It is a bibliographic database with links to the most up-to-date documents on medicine and the healthcare system. 
Nature Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SPIE Digital Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Access to e-books, magazines, conference proceedings on astronomy, photonics, biomedical optics, communication and information technology, defense and security, electronic imaging and signal processing, energy, lasers, light sources and lighting, lithography and microelectronics, metrology, nanotechnology, optics, remote sensing, sensor topics. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journalsSpringer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.

Dissertations & Thesis

OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing) Some full text available
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Handbooks & Guides

Access Engineering Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information 
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. 
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
InTech Some full text availableopenURL
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
ProQuest Ebook Central Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
SpringerLINK eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Access provided to Business & ManagementEconomics & FinanceChemistry & Materials ScienceComputer ScienceEngineering  e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Wiley Online eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Polytechnical Dictionary
Dictionary provides modern physical and technological sciences terms.

Online Sources

Research GATE openURL
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.

Open Access sources

BASE Some full text availableopenURL
One of the largest open-access search engines for scientific resources.

Patents

Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.

Search Systems

Google Scholar Some full text availableopenURL
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Other

Clarivate Analytics Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
It is a bibliographic database of citation information. It contains bibliographic data, abstracts and citation data from world-renowned scientific journals. 
EndNote Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data. 
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find  Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Open Access Button Some full text availableopenURL
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. 
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files