New Publications in the Library
All Items by Source

eBooks

eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a multi-thematic database providing access to e-books.
OpenEdition Books Some full text availableopenURL
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.

Articles

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
It is a database of full-text periodicals and e-books for researchers, designers and students in various fields. 
Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Digital Commons Network Some full text availableopenURL
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
JSTOR Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
An archive of scientific journals that brings together full-text articles from a variety of disciplines in science and the arts, covering 75 disciplines. You will find more information here.
Nature Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journalsSpringer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.

Dissertations & Thesis

OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing) Some full text available
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Empirical Data

Lithuanian Data Archive for HSS (LiDA) Some full text availableopenURL
It is a virtual digital infrastructure for data acquisition, long-term preservation and dissemination. 

Handbooks & Guides

Access Engineering Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information 
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
OAPEN Library Some full text availableopenURL
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Project Gutenberg Some full text availableopenURL
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
ProQuest Ebook Central Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebook Central offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
SpringerLINK eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Access provided to Business & ManagementEconomics & FinanceChemistry & Materials ScienceComputer ScienceEngineering  e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Wiley Online eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.

Online Sources

Research GATE openURL
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.

Open Access sources

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. 
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
eBook Open Access Collection (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
It is a multi-thematic database of e-books produced in collaboration with university presses and open access publishers.

Patents

Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.

Search Systems

Connected Papers Some full text availableopenURL
A search engine that helps researchers and scholars discover the most relevant and important research papers in their field. The tool generates graphs and analyses documents, selecting dozens of research papers with the strongest links to the query.
Google Scholar Some full text availableopenURL
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.

Other

EndNote Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find  Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Open Access Button Some full text availableopenURL
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
REHVA guidebooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
REHVA guidesbooks (European Federation of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning Associations). The aim is to improve health, comfort and energy efficiency in all buildings and communities, facilitates knowledge exchange, and supports EU policies and developments at national level. The Library has purchased 8 REHVA manuals:
    Chilled beam application guidebook,
    Indoor climate and productivity in offices,
    Computational fluid dynamics in ventilation design,
    Solar shading,
    Mixing ventilation,
    Displacement ventilation,
    Fire safety in buildings,
    Energy efficiency in historic buildings.
For access to the manuals, please contact a member of the library staff.
 
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. 
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 
    Key to Icons

    Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
    Some full text available = Some full text
    openURL = OpenURL enabled

    Resource contains images = Images
    Resource contains video = Video files
    Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
    Resource contains audio = Audio files