OpenEdition Books
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
The Library of humanities and social sciences provides e-books, most of them are open access publications. There can be found e-books on art topics (art, music, architecture, performing arts, cinema).
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Art & Architecture Complete (EBSCO Publishing)
It is a database of full-text periodicals and e-books for researchers, designers and students in various fields.
It is a database of full-text periodicals and e-books for researchers, designers and students in various fields.
Cambridge Journals Online
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Cambridge University Press scientific journals on a variety of topics. Access to full-text articles in journals. Topics: humanitarian, social, natural, medical, etc. studies.
Digital Commons Network
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
Gutenberg
More than 60 thousand open access e-books covering the fields of education, geography, history, psychology, philosophy, religion, art sciences.
More than 60 thousand open access e-books covering the fields of education, geography, history, psychology, philosophy, religion, art sciences.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
OAPEN Library
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Wiley Online Library
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.
Library of Congress
One of the world's largest libraries, with a vast collection of information sources - books, photographs, manuscripts, maps, etc. The library has built up comprehensive digital collections on humanities subjects, including history, culture, art, photography, folklore, etc.
One of the world's largest libraries, with a vast collection of information sources - books, photographs, manuscripts, maps, etc. The library has built up comprehensive digital collections on humanities subjects, including history, culture, art, photography, folklore, etc.
Find Sound
It is a free site where you can search the Web for sound effects. It is a Web search engine, like Google and Yahoo, but with a focus on sounds. It provides powerful features, yet is simple and easy to use, and suitable for all ages.
It is a free site where you can search the Web for sound effects. It is a Web search engine, like Google and Yahoo, but with a focus on sounds. It provides powerful features, yet is simple and easy to use, and suitable for all ages.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Open Access Button
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Vida Daškuvienė
- Subject Librarian
- vida.daskuviene@ktu.lt
- +370 37 300654