eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
eBook Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
It is an eBook database where members of the KTU community can access all eBooks from the eBook Academic Subscription Collection, EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection and MasterFile Reference eBook Collection.
It is an eBook database where members of the KTU community can access all eBooks from the eBook Academic Subscription Collection, EBSCO eBook Open Access Collection and MasterFile Reference eBook Collection.
Morgan And Claypool Sythesis Ebooks Collection 8
This is a database of e-books on automation, computer science, communications, artificial intelligence, data management and other topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
This is a database of e-books on automation, computer science, communications, artificial intelligence, data management and other topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Routledge Publishing e-books on social sciences and humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Routledge Publishing e-books on social sciences and humanities. List of subscribed journals.
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
ACS Publications
Access to scientific journals published by the American Chemical Society. Topics: chemistry and other physical sciences. List of subscribed journals
Access to scientific journals published by the American Chemical Society. Topics: chemistry and other physical sciences. List of subscribed journals
AHFS Consumer Medication Information (EBSCO Publishing)
A database published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists to provide information on medicines, their use, safety, etc. It contains information leaflets for medicines and natural products.
A database published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists to provide information on medicines, their use, safety, etc. It contains information leaflets for medicines and natural products.
Annual Reviews
A database of scientific journals in the physical, technological, economic and social sciences. List of subscribed journals.
A database of scientific journals in the physical, technological, economic and social sciences. List of subscribed journals.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Emerald Premier eJournals Collection
This database contains full-text journals in the social and technological sciences. List of subscribed journals and list of journals in the Emerald Backfiles archive.
This database contains full-text journals in the social and technological sciences. List of subscribed journals and list of journals in the Emerald Backfiles archive.
Nature
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
RSC Gold excluding Archive
Access to 46 peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The database includes chemistry and related sciences such as biology, biophysics, energy, environmental engineering, materials, physics, and more.
Access to 46 peer-reviewed journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The database includes chemistry and related sciences such as biology, biophysics, energy, environmental engineering, materials, physics, and more.
Science (archive)
A full-text archive of articles in various scientific fields. Access to journals published between 1880 and 1996.
A full-text archive of articles in various scientific fields. Access to journals published between 1880 and 1996.
ScienceDirect Journals
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SpringerLINK Journals
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing)
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
SciFinder-n
It is a chemical science database containing information on substances, including their chemical structures, reactions, chemical names, properties, commercial availability and regulation, patents (PatentPak), scientific methods (MethodsNow), the SciFinder-n Synthesis Planning function, etc.
It is a chemical science database containing information on substances, including their chemical structures, reactions, chemical names, properties, commercial availability and regulation, patents (PatentPak), scientific methods (MethodsNow), the SciFinder-n Synthesis Planning function, etc.
Access Engineering
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
InTech
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
SpringerLINK eBooks
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Wiley Online eBooks
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Research GATE
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
BioMed Central
Open access journals in medicine, biology, biomedical engineering, biotechnology and other related fields.
Open access journals in medicine, biology, biomedical engineering, biotechnology and other related fields.
PLoS Public Library of Science
Open access to biomedical journals containing biotechnology-related information.
Open access to biomedical journals containing biotechnology-related information.
Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics)
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Open Access Button
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
You can enter the title, URL, DOI or other information to search for free open access articles. The OA button also offers a plug-in for Chrome and Firefox browsers. Once the plugin is installed in your browser, it will automatically search for an open access article. When an open access article is not found, the OA button allows you to contact the author directly and ask the author to share the article for free.
Reaxys
It is a powerful data-searching tool designed to retrieve chemical reactions, substance data and other related information.
It is a powerful data-searching tool designed to retrieve chemical reactions, substance data and other related information.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Gabija Karpauskaitė
- Subject Librarian
- gabija.karpauskaite@ktu.lt
- +370 37 300777