eBook Academic Collection (EBSCO Publishing)
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
This is a multi-thematic e-book database. The collection includes titles from publishers such as Oxford University Press, Harvard University Press, Elsevier, Taylor & Francis, Sage and others.
VILNIUS TECH el. knygos
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
This is a collection of VILNIUS TECH e-books from the Technika publishing house on various topics. List of subscribed eBooks.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO Publishing)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Bepress Legal Repository
Open access to legal institutions and universities to various publications, working papers and conference proceedings on the topics of law, business, education, engineering, physical and social sciences.
Open access to legal institutions and universities to various publications, working papers and conference proceedings on the topics of law, business, education, engineering, physical and social sciences.
Digital Commons Network
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
It is full-text scientific journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers in the following fields of science: architecture, art, business, education, engineering, law, health.
Emerald Premier eJournals Collection
This database contains full-text journals in the social and technological sciences. List of subscribed journals and list of journals in the Emerald Backfiles archive.
This database contains full-text journals in the social and technological sciences. List of subscribed journals and list of journals in the Emerald Backfiles archive.
IEEE Xplore
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
Infoscience
In this database users can find articles, conference reports, e-books in the fields of engineering, natural and technological sciences.
In this database users can find articles, conference reports, e-books in the fields of engineering, natural and technological sciences.
IOP Science
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
List of subscribed journals. List of journals in the IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999.
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
List of subscribed journals. List of journals in the IOP Publishing Archive Collection 1874–1999.
Nature
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
It is a database of highly rated, weekly journals in the physical sciences and technology. List of subscribed journals.
ScienceDirect Journals
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
It is full-text scientific journals covering theoretical and applied disciplines in the field of physical and engineering sciences.
SPIE Digital Library
Access to e-books, magazines, conference proceedings on astronomy, photonics, biomedical optics, communication and information technology, defense and security, electronic imaging and signal processing, energy, lasers, light sources and lighting, lithography and microelectronics, metrology, nanotechnology, optics, remote sensing, sensor topics. List of subscribed journals.
Access to e-books, magazines, conference proceedings on astronomy, photonics, biomedical optics, communication and information technology, defense and security, electronic imaging and signal processing, energy, lasers, light sources and lighting, lithography and microelectronics, metrology, nanotechnology, optics, remote sensing, sensor topics. List of subscribed journals.
SpringerLINK Journals
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of subscribed journals. Springer LINK list of archive journals.
Taylor & Francis
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. List of subscribed journals.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).
Access Engineering
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
Books, training materials and news in the fields of electronics, mechanics, construction, environmental engineering, energy, industry, business and communications, supplemented by spreadsheets, interactive graphics and videos. More information
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija"
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
InTech
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
Open access journals and books on natural, technological, medical, social sciences and humanities.
ScienceDirect eBooks
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences. List of subscribed eBooks.
SpringerLINK eBooks
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Access provided to Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Chemistry & Materials Science, Computer Science, Engineering e-book collections. List of subscribed ebooks. Also permanent access provided to e-book collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library.
Wiley Online eBooks
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Access to 126 e-books on finance, management, engineering, physics, computer science, chemistry and other science topics. Book search is also available in the KTU Virtual Library and Catalog. List of books.
Research GATE
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
Essential Science Indicators (Clarivate Analytics)
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics)
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Clarivate Analytics is an analytical tool (database) where user can find Web of Science Core Collection databases of idexed physical, biomedical, agricultural, technological, and social sciences citation data allowing to indicate the value of scientific output. Topics: physical, technological and social sciences.
Mendeley
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics)
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Rimantė Vizbarienė
- Subject Librarian
- rimante.vizbariene@ktu.lt
- +370 37 353817