New Publications in the Library
List of the new publications: here.
List was created on 25th of August, 2016.
All Items by Source

Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Annual Reviews Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Archive of  peer-reviewed journals in physical, technological and social sciences. 
Athena: Philosophical Studies Some full text available
Athena: Philosophical Studies is a scholarly journal issued by the Department of Contemporary Philosophy of the Lithuanian Culture Research Institute in Vilnius. The journal was founded in 2006 as a response to the widely felt discontent with academic philosophical publications. The purpose of the journal is to provide a non-formal platform for high quality research in contemporary philosophy.
Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Lituanistika openURL
The International Research Database "Lituanistika" has been created since 2006 funded by European Union Structural Funds. The objective is research on humanities and social sciences about:the past and present of Lithuanian State society, culture, nation and language.
Logos Some full text available
LOGOS journal publishes valuable philosophical texts translated into Lithuanian language. Also, it provides scientific articles of religion, art and general cultural subjects.
Man and the Word Some full text availableopenURL
"Man and the word" is a periodical scientific journal of the Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences published since 1999.The journal consists of 4 parts:
  • Didactic linguistics
  • Literary criticism
  • Foreign Language
  • Philosophy

MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
MasterFILE Premier provides full text for over 1,800 general interest, business, consumer health, general science, and multicultural periodicals. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 2,500 periodicals. List of journals by: alphabet and subject.
Oxford University Press Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
Philosophy. Sociology Some full text availableopenURL
Periodic scientific journal, published four times  per year since 1990.
Problemos Some full text available
Journal publishes original research and review articles about various problems of philosophy.
SAGE Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. 
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. 
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. 

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access about 800 000 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Martynas Mazvydas National Library of Lithuania Online Catalogue openURL
Dissertations defended in Lithuania are preserved in National Martynas Mažvydas stock for manuscripts.
 
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing) Some full text available
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Empirical Data

Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive (LiDA) Some full text availableopenURL
LiDA was established in 2006 by Policy and Public Administration Institute at Kaunas University of Technology in partnership with Vilnius University, Institute for Social Research, the Republic of Lithuania Ministry of Education and Science. More about LiDA.

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video
Encyclopedia. More about Britannica Online.
Standford Encyclopedia of Philosophy Some full text availableopenURL
From its inception, the SEP was designed so that each entry is maintained and kept up-to-date by an expert or group of experts in the field.
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy Some full text availableopenURL
The Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy (IEP) (ISSN 2161-0002) was founded in 1995 as a non-profit organization to provide open access to detailed, scholarly information on key topics and philosophers in all areas of philosophy.
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
REP Online is the online version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy. It is the first multi-volume Encyclopedia released in the discipline for over thirty years. REP Online provides access to over 2,800 articles that have been edited for level and consistency by a team of renowned subject experts. It is the ideal entry point for further discovery and research, clearly organised and with over 25,000 hyperlinks that provide quick and easy access to interconnected thinkers and concepts.

Handbooks & Guides

eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University Some full text availableopenURL
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
E-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
OAPEN Library Some full text availableopenURL
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Online Books Page Some full text availableopenURL
Listing over 2 million free books on the Web. It is possible to make search by different criteria.
Project Gutenberg Some full text availableopenURL
Project Gutenberg was the first provider of free electronic books, or eBooks. Michael Hart, founder of Project Gutenberg, invented eBooks in 1971 and his memory continues to inspire the creation of eBooks and related technologies today.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
Taylor & Francis eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Permanent access to ebooks published by Routledge that are covering topics in Social Sciences and Humanities.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.

Informative Publications

LiDA Thesaurus openURL
LiDA thesaurus version is derived from the HASSET thesaurus which was developed by the UK Data Archive at the University of Essex.
Oxford Art Online Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Topics: arts. List of journals.
Oxford Reference Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford University Press’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas. List of journals.
Routledge Religion Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
There are encyclopedias, dictionaries and other texts here which offer a great starting point for researching anything from Confucianism and Fundamentalism to Islam and Hinduism, and much more.
The International Who's Who Some full text availableopenURL
The comprehensive, newly-expanded World Who's Who brings together current and hard-to-find biographical information, famous and influential men and women in all fields.

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files