New Publications in the Library
List of the new publications:
 
All Items by Source

Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database.
Annual Reviews Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Archive of  peer-reviewed journals in physical, technological and social sciences. 
Cambridge Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Provides full text for archive of journals published by Cambridge University Press. Includes titles in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Fulltext access to journals published from 2003 to 2006.
Lithuanian Cultural Heritage Information System Aruodai Some full text availableopenURL
Aruodai - is an information system designed to collect philologigal heritage.
Man and the Word Some full text availableopenURL
"Man and the word" is a periodical scientific journal of the Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences published since 1999.The journal consists of 4 parts:
  • Didactic linguistics
  • Literary criticism
  • Foreign Language
  • Philosophy

SAGE Journals Online Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Full-text journals by the SAGE Publications covering topics in business, humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. 
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. 
Studies About Languages Some full text availableopenURL
The scientific journal STUDIES ABOUT LANGUAGES is a publication for all involved in the field of theoretical and empirical language studies. The journal aims at bringing together the scientists interested in linguistic theory development, empirical research of different aspects of languages functioning within a society, issues of language learning and teaching. The articles are published in five languages (as submitted by the authors): English, German, French, Russian and Lithuanian.

Print ISSN: 1648-2824
Online ISSN: 2029-7203

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access about 800 000 open access research theses from 619 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Martynas Mazvydas National Library of Lithuania Online Catalogue openURL
Dissertations defended in Lithuania are preserved in National Martynas Mažvydas stock for manuscripts.
 
OpenDissertations (EBSCO Publishing) Some full text available
An open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Empirical Data

Humanities and Social Sciences Data Archive (LiDA) Some full text availableopenURL
LiDA was established in 2006 by Policy and Public Administration Institute at Kaunas University of Technology in partnership with Vilnius University, Institute for Social Research, the Republic of Lithuania Ministry of Education and Science. More about LiDA.

Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Some full text availableopenURL Resource contains images Resource contains video
Encyclopedia. More about Britannica Online.

Handbooks & Guides

eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks by Mykolas Romeris University Some full text availableopenURL
The ebooks are presented by advanced and modern means in the portal ebooks.mruni.eu. The readers may read all books presented in the portal online or to download them into his/her computer or other reading device.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
E-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
OAPEN Library Some full text availableopenURL
The OAPEN Library contains freely accessible academic books, mainly in the area of humanities and social sciences. OAPEN works with publishers to build a quality controlled collection of open access books, and provides services for publishers, libraries and research funders in the areas of deposit, quality assurance, dissemination, and digital preservation.
Online Books Page Some full text availableopenURL
Listing over 2 million free books on the Web. It is possible to make search by different criteria.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
Taylor & Francis eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Permanent access to ebooks published by Routledge that are covering topics in Social Sciences and Humanities.
Wiley Online Library Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Access available to Social Science and Humanities collection, Science Technology Medicine.

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Google Translator openURL
Translation system.
LiDA Thesaurus openURL
LiDA thesaurus version is derived from the HASSET thesaurus which was developed by the UK Data Archive at the University of Essex.
Text Translation openURL
Translation system.

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program. To use the program you need:Sign up (log in to https://refworks.proquest.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account). It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.
Web of Science (Clarivate Analytics) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files