New Publications in the Library (renewed on September 12, 2018)
 The list of recommended publications is here
 
 
 
All Items by Source

Articles

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO Publishing) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
Applied Technologies and Innovations Some full text availableopenURL
ATI is peer-reviewed international research journal. Papers for consideration could source from domains of physics, chemistry, biology, technology and engineering, electronics, science and education, and other applied technology and innovation domains.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) Some full text availableopenURL
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. The catalogue provides nearly 10,000 journals, including 32 Lithuanian magazines.
Emerald Engineering eJournals Collection Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals with fulltext articles in science and engineering. List of journals.
HighWire Press Some full text availableopenURL
HighWire Press is the largest archive of free full-text science on Earth! It is assisting in the online publication of 2,434,604 free full-text articles and 7,659,003 total articles.
IEEE Xplore Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
The IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery of and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than three-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics. More than two-million documents are in robust, dynamic HTML format. More about database.
IOP Science Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
A database published by Institute of Physics providing a full-text articles fron peer-reviewd journals in physics, mathematics and related disciplines.
JSTOR Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The JSTOR archival collections feature the back issues of more than 2,400 scholarly journals across 60 disciplines. JSTOR works with a diverse group of nearly 1,200 publishers from more than 57 countries to preserve and make their content digitally available.
Nature Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Nature magazine is an interdisciplinary, weekly, science journal. Full-text access is available to journal published from 2006 to present.
Oxford University Press Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Database includes academic and research journals published by Uxford University Press and it is covering a broad range of subject areas.
ScienceDirect Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Database contains the full-text of Elsevier Science journals in fields of Science and Social Sciences. The subscibed content is marked by green icon. Full-text access is available back to 2012.
SpringerLINK Journals Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals published by Springer Verlag and Kluwer Academic Press. Database covers topics in various disciplines. List of journals.
Taylor & Francis Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Peer-reviewed journals in various fields of Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities. Access provided to issues published back to 1997. List of journals.

Dissertations & Thesis

DART-Europe E-theses Portal Some full text availableopenURL
A portal for European ElectronicTheses and Dissertations. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. Access to 686766 open access research theses from 593 Universities in 28 European countries.
eLABa Repository (PDB ir ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network.
Lithuanian Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETD) Some full text availableopenURL
ETD is online system for uploading an electronic copy of thesis or dissertation. It gathers bachelor's, master's thesis defended in Lithuania since 2003. Access to some of the works is limited or only available via institution computer network. 
The Networked Digital Library of Thesis and Dissertations (NDLTD) Some full text availableopenURL
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

Handbooks & Guides

Access Engineering Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
AccessEngineering provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. It also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books Some full text availableopenURL
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.
More about database.
Ebook Central Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebrary offers more than 120 000 authoritative e-books in a wide range of subject areas, like social sciences, humanities, medicine, science and more.
eBooks by KTU Publishing House "Technologija" Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks published by Kaunas University of Technology publishing house „Technologija“. Database covers various disciplines including science, social sciences, physics, chemistry and more. Attention: This database is not accessible via EZproxy.
eBooks on EBSCOhost Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
More than 140 000 e-books covering various fields of sciences. More about database.
Google Books openURL
eBooks search system.
InTech Some full text availableopenURL
Science, Technology and Medicine open access publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004, InTechOpen has published 2,641 books and 44,414 scientific works by 92,408 international scientists.
ScienceDirect eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
Ebooks by Elsevier covering various fields in Science and Social Sciences.
SpringerLINK eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available Resource contains images
Permanent access provided to ebook collections Chemistry & Material Science Library and Engineering Library. Both collections consists of the books published between 2005 and 2007.
Wiley Online eBooks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only Some full text available
111 online books by Wiley covering topics in Finances, Engineering, Physics, Computers Sciences, Chemistry and more. List of the publications is here (link to PDF file).

Informative Publications

Eurovoc openURL
Multilingual Thesaurus for the European Community institutions document information processing.
Polytechnical Dictionary
Dictionary provides modern physical and technological sciences terms.

Online Sources

Research GATE openURL
ResearchGate is built by scientists, for scientists. Founded in 2008 by physicians Dr. Ijad Madisch and Dr. Sören Hofmayer, and computer scientist Horst Fickenscher, ResearchGate today has more than 10 million members.

Open Access sources

British Journal of Applied Science & Technology Some full text availableopenURL
British Journal of Applied Science & Technology is dedicated to publish research papers, reviews, case studies and short communications from all disciplines of science and technology.

Patents

Database of the European Patents in the Republic of Lithuania
The European Patent database contains the information about European patents with Lithuania specified as designated or extension state.
Lithuanian Technical Library Patents Search openURL
Search for patents in Lithuanian Technical library.
Patents of the Republic of Lithuania
Electronic invention database presents information on published patent applications, issued patents and changes of information and legal statuses.
The database contains descriptions of patent applications submitted after 2011 and descriptions of all patents issued under the Patent Law in PDF format.

Search Systems

Standards

Lithuanian Technical Library Standards Search openURL
Search for standards in Lithuanian Technical Library.
Standards catalogue of Lithuanian Standards Board (LST)
Standards catalogue of Lithuanian Standards Board (LST) available via KTU Virtual library.

Other

EndNote Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
A tool for publishing and managing bibliographies, citations and references.
Essential Science Indicators (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Database allows users to conduct on-going, quantitative analyses of research performance and trends in science. Possibility to rank top scientists, institutions, countries, and journals in various specific fields of research based on journal article publication counts and citation data. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Journal Citation Reports (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) is the offical source to find a journal’s impact factor. Database provides data about  more than 8000 journals of science and over 2600 journals of social sciences. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Mendeley openURL
Mendeley is a free reference manager and PDF organizer, academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research.
RefWorks Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Bibliographic management program.
To use the program you need:
  • Sign up (log in to http://www.refworks.com, choose Login -> Sign up for a New Account);
  • After registration, a connection data and group code will be emailed to the email supplied in the registration form. Note: connecting from off-campus computers, group code can be requested by email vilija.dzingiene@ktu.lt;
  • Connecting from KTU network computers you need to enter login name and password;
  • Connecting from other computers you need to enter group code, login name and password;
  • It is necessary to install Write-N-Cite tools (Tools -> Write-N-Cite) to word program.

Scopus Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. 
Web of Science (Thomson Reuters) Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
The database provides bibliographic content and tools to access, analyze, and manage research information. Subject coverage includes sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. More databases of Thomson Reuters.
Key to Icons

Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Some full text available = Some full text
openURL = OpenURL enabled

Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains video = Video files
Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Resource contains audio = Audio files